Friday, May 1, 2009

Saint Xavier holds SSP Spring Awards Program

Chicago (May 1, 2009) Saint Xavier University held its 2008-09 Student Success program Awards Program on April 29 in the Fourth Floor Boardroom of the Warde Academic Center.

The Student Success Program is a federally funded grant program that specializes in retention and graduation of students who are low-income, first generation, or individuals with disabilities.
The Saint Xavier Annual Spring Awards program focuses on the academic achievements of its students, celebrating academic achievers and graduates, peer mentors, and the Tyesa Bowens Memorial Scholarship winners.

The 2009-10 Tyesa Bowens Scholarship Winners are Janeen Wilkey, Secondary Education, Evergreen Park; Larissa Campos-Junior, Spanish/Education; Chicago; Yvonne Schmitt, Secondary Education, Frankfort; Angela Morello-Nursing; Ashley Perisee; Spanish/Education, Oak Park. Runner-up was Joe Roccasalva, Math/Secondary Education, Chicago.
The 2009-10 SSP Spirit Award winners are Jean M. Fischer, Chicago and Gerardo Diaz, Evergreen Park.

1) Left to Right: Ashley M. Perisee, Oak Park, Larissa Campos, Chicago, Angela M. Morello, Chicago, Joseph R. Roccasalva, Chicago, and the Director of the Student Success Program, Josiah Fuller.
2)Left to right: Jean M. Fischer, Chicago, Director of the Student Success Program Josiah Fuller, and Gerardo Diaz, Evergreen Park.


No comments:

Subscribe in a reader